Leadership & Staff

Vicki Kraft

Vicki Kraft

President & CEO
Paul Savastano

Paul Savastano

Newhouse Board Chair
Bridgette Mavec

Bridgette Mavec

EVP Clinical Services
Lori Smith

Lori Smith

EVP Development

Newhouse employs full and part-time staff. The organization’s structure includes executive leadership, administrative support, therapists, counselors, school teacher, advocates, and kitchen staff. The team is exceptional in skill, talent, and compassion. Everyone is committed and dedicated to helping survivors of abuse break the cycle of domestic violence and live self-sufficient lives.

Want to join the Newhouse team? Open positions are posted on our indeed page.

Gain practical and professional experience by being an intern! Seeking a Communications Intern to assist with social media and events, contact Lori Smith at [email protected].

Additional Administrative Staff: 
Christy Wineland, Grants Manager
Cicelynn Elix, Community Engagement Coordinator

Board of Directors

Jeff Albright; Waddell & Reed
Sue Bernstein, Secretary; 
Community Volunteer
Kori Carew; Shook, Hardy & Bacon, LLP
Vicki Clayman; Partners N Promotion, Inc.
Annette Ernst; Community Volunteer
Sally Ellis Fletcher, PhD; UMKC School of Nursing
Christine Franco; Chinquapin Trust Co.
Patrick Frickleton; Camp Bow Wow
Joly Herman; Solo Parent Magazine
Mindee Holmes; Dissinger Reed
Traci Johnson, MD; Univ. Missouri, Kansas City
Erica Jones; MMC Corp.
Matthew Moderson; Stinson Leonard Street, LLP
Duvel “DJ” Pierre; Spencer Fane
Priya Padmanabhan, MD; Univ. of Kansas
Paul Savastano, Chair; 
David Stadler; Community Volunteer
Rochelle Stringer, Vice-Chair; Huhtamaki Inc.
John Sullivan; Community Volunteer
Debbie Swearingen; CommunityAmerica Credit Union
Courtney Thomas, Central Exchange
Karen Torline; Torline Law
Wendee Woodson, GBA